myspace facebook youtube soundcloud


The new duo album with Clovis Phillips combines Celtic harp with jazz guitar backing for an unforgettable string blend. It includes their own arrangements of Welsh, Irish and Scottish tunes along with new compositions and jazzier numbers.

Track Listing
01. Clychau Caerdydd 02. Metropolis 03. Emma's Waltz 04. Pigtown Fling 05. New Blues 06. Mill House 07. Y Fro Golier 08. Junk Man 09. Hurdle Race 10. My Little Suede Shoes 11. Snow Chains 12. Snow Chains 13. Leaving Friday Harbour

Buying Options:

The new trio album with Sam Christie on drums and Andy "Wal" Coughlan on bass (May 2016). The album aligns harp music with jazz backing for an unforgettable fusion. The CD includes guest performances by clarinetist Wyn Lodwick and Welsh poet Einir Jones.

Track Listing
01. Junk Man 02. Fire Dance 03. Jeeves & Wooster 04. Black Butterfly 05. Tan yn y Dwr 06. Bat in the Bathroom 07. Adaptations of the Atom 08. The Swan LK243 09. Dandelion Rag 10. Hurdle Race 11. Cripad Mabon 12. Petite Fleur 13. The International Eisteddfod 14. Breaking Up 15. It's Not Funky, Is It? Remix

"A charming album, and well worth seeking out for its range and beauty" "Musician's Union" Magazine, Sep 2016

From the Crooked Tree
This Trio album with Sam Christie on drums and Andy "Wal" Coughlan on bass, combines Celtic harp music with jazz backing for an unforgettable, high energy fusion.

"Superlative" "Musician" Magazine, 2007

Track Listing
01. Conger Eels 02. Cadair Idris 03. Finbar Finnegan's 04. Take 5 / Unsquare dance 05. Laughing Wolf 06. Kitchen Devils 07. Earl of Hyndford 08. From the Crooked Tree 09. Postal Piper 10. Swimming in the Glasffrwd 11. Aussie Piper 12. Are Friends Electric?

Buy Now

Jumping Ahead
This debut album uses the Celtic harp as a strong melody instrument over extensive backing. Irish and Scottish tunes are mixed with recently composed melodies and influences from around the globe. It features Colman Connolly on flute, Tim Dowd on uilleann pipes, Geoff Pollitt on fiddle, Dave Henderson and Kevan Roberts on guitar, Xin Wu on xiao (Chinese bamboo flute), Anna NicRaith on Scots Gaelic vocals and Peter O'Brien on bodhran.

Track Listing
01. Valley Rhythm 02. After Otters 03. Blind Mary in America 04. Dancing Mathematicians 05. The Clan Neil Trip to China 06. Maggie's Pancakes 07. An Caisdeach Ban 08. Lonely 09. Jumping Ahead 10. The Day Dawn 11. Mo Theinntean Fhein 12. The Gold Ring 13. Raganarok 14. The Fire Hose Reel 15. Doimhneachd Anama 16. The HarpaSonic set

Buy Now

Sharron Kraus & Harriet Earis
A duo album of carols, winter songs and tunes recorded in the remote St. John's Church, Ysbyty Cynfyn in mid Wales. Folk singer Sharron Kraus performs unusual carols and winter tunes with backing from harp, Appalachian dulcimer and whistles.

"Mixing the lightness of the dulcimer with the deeper Celtic harp, mellow whistles and haunting vocals, their music recreates an ancient wintry soundscape punctuated with warm Christmas cheer"

Track Listing
01.Deck the Halls 02.Breuddwyd Dafydd Rhys / Hoffedd Tom Manaw 03.To Shorten Winter's Sadness 04.Y Feri Lwyd - Christmas Day in the Morning 05.Cloch Erfyl 06.The Sans Day Carol 07.Apples in Winter / We Wish You a Happy New Year 08.Dic o Gymru / Ty Coch Caerdydd 09.Down in yon Forest 10.Caniad San Silin 11.The Coventry Carol 12.Snow Chains / Mouth of the Tobique 13.The Cherry Tree Carol 14.Y Dydd / Cofio Llanedi 15.Ar Hyd y Nos

Buy Now

A trio album with Welsh singer-songwriter and guitarist Ian Wyn Rowlands and fiddler Jasper Salmon.
"These three talented individuals perform both original and traditional material, sensitively and in a flowing, graceful style".
"Living Tradition" magazine

Track Listing
01. Kites 02. Raggle Taggle Gypsies 03. Ffoadur 04. Dragons 05. Y Deryn Pur 06. The Rose of Euskadi 07. Deio i Dywyn 08. Grumbling Old Man/Lads of Laois 09. Myfanwy 10. While My Guitar Gently Weeps 11. Lisa Lan

Buy Now


© 2023 Harriet Earis. All rights reserved